Oct 12

October 12, 2008

Matthew brings the Message of Hope to the First Missionary Church in Dodge City KS.  “They overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony;” Rev. 12:11. Matthew is growing in faith and in speaking the hope in Jesus through his testimony.  It truly moves mountains in both the hearers and speakers when we relate what God has done and is doing in our lives through the blood of the Lamb.  Our greatest encouragement to inspire the Church is to remember what Jesus has done for you and then go share your testimony with those you know who are lost.  Our testimony is our most powerful tool.  Remember the blind man who was given his sight in John 9:25.  He was not a learned man of the Word, he just a had a wonderful testimony, “I don’t know about all the stuff you are saying, I just know that once I was blind, but now I can see.”  There is a testimony you can’t argue with.  Most of have similar, if not so graphic, a story.  “Once I was lost, but now I am found.  Once I feared, but now I have hope in Jesus.” Once I hated, now I love.  Once I wanted to die, now I love life.  Once my life was turmoil and confusion, now I have peace.  Remember how you felt when you gave your life to Jesus and share it every chance you get.  There are so many who need to hear your story.  Share the hope in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

